New Theme – BonPress

Standard

Blog UpdateIt’s been a bit since my last post, but that is just because life has gotten the better of me and has sucked away most of my free time. So when I changed my blog theme the other day (I know right, me changing a blog theme, that is crazy talk) I decided to make a post about it.

It’s like a more subdued version of the earlier blog theme I was using but I love the orange being used and the little icons for the post types. It’s very simple and minimalistic and what can I say I just love that type of theme. A trend I have noticed lately is also one I hate and that is “Infinite Scroll.” Unless you disable it, it is the default style that is used and that means no pagination and no footer. Maybe it is a sign of the times but I feel that footers at least still have some use in them. The only other thing I don’t like about it is that on my widescreen monitor the site is left-aligned as opposed to being right smack dab in the middle. Oh well, it’s free I can’t complain too much.

Thank you WordPress for always making impressive (free) themes available to us and for making theme change a snap. :)

BonPress Theme

One thought on “New Theme – BonPress

Leave a Reply

